May Career Cafe Webinars

 
Event Description - May Career Cafe Webinars
Grab a beverage and a snack and join WGU Alumni and Career Services for these Wednesday webinars designed to help you succeed in your job search.


May 11
Thinking About Law School?
This webinar will cover an overview of juris doctorate programs with an emphasis on non-traditional programs. The presenter will share information and resources on the law school application process as well as strategies for researching and analyzing programs.
Time: 12:00 – 1:00 pm EDT, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm CDT, 10:00 – 11:00 am MDT, 9:00 – 10:00 am PDT

May 18
Graduate School Panel
Are you interested in going to graduate school? Join this panel of WGU graduates for a discussion on their experiences applying to and succeeding in graduate school.
Time: 12:00 – 1:00 pm EDT, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm CDT, 10:00 – 11:00 am MDT, 9:00 – 10:00 am PDT

May 25
Twitter and Your Job Search
How are employers using Twitter to find and connect with great candidates? This webinar will include an overview of Twitter and help candidates understand how to develop strategies for including Twitter in their job search.
Time: 12:00 – 1:00 pm EDT, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm CDT, 10:00 – 11:00 am MDT, 9:00 – 10:00 am PDT

Take Advantage of the Career Services Resource Library
Many of our Career Cafes are recorded and available for download. Please take time to view them at: www.wgu.edu/careerservces. Topics include Job Search Basics, Social Media 101 & 102, Graduate School Planning and more…

RSVP INFORMATION

Space is limited so please RSVP at: http://alumni.wgu.edu/maycareercafes

Webinar connect information for all presentations
Join us at http://wgu.connectpro.acrobat.com/careerservices/
Conference Phone Number: 1-866-244-8528. Use participant code 422298.

All sessions will be recorded. To view recorded webinar sessions, please go to: www.wgu.edu/careerservices

WGU Alumni & Career Services
careers@wgu.edu
866-895-9660 ext. 2085
 
 
 
 
 

Western Governors University